Roseville, California Not your city or county?

License Requirements

Licensing Ordinance

All dogs 4 months of age and older must be licensed with the City of Roseville within 30 days of being in the city.

View the complete City of Roseville ordinance

Due Date

Payment for your license is due within 15 days of the expiration of your current license. If you are licensing for the first time, you must purchase a license within 30 days of obtaining a dog over the age of 4 months or within 30 days of moving into the City of Roseville.

A late fee is added to the license fee if your license is not purchased by the due date. The late fee is $10 for an unaltered dog and $5 for a spayed or neutered dog.

License Term

Licenses may be purchased for 1, 2 or 3 years, with fees charged accordingly, as long as the rabies vaccination is valid for the same period of time. Licenses expire on the last day of the month that the rabies vaccination was given. California rabies laws state that the license term cannot exceed the rabies expiration date.

Multi-year licenses are only available if the rabies vaccination is current for the same time period. The license cannot be valid longer than the expiration of the rabies vaccination.

Zip Search

Enter your zip code to get started.