Osceola County, Florida Not your city or county?

License Online

Licensing Ordinance

All dogs, cats, and ferrets 4 months of age and older must be licensed with Osceola County within 15 days from the date of rabies vaccination or 30 days of being in the county.

View the complete Osceola County ordinance

View the Florida Statute requiring rabies vaccinations

Instructions to License Online

Ready to purchase your license? If you would like to license online, a convenience fee of $2.00 will apply for each transaction. Any required documents, such as your pet’s rabies vaccination certificate, may be scanned and uploaded or submitted later by fax, mail or email. The license will be issued after all required documents are received.

Click here to begin

If you prefer to pay by another method, click here to view your other payment options.

Required Paperwork

  1. A current rabies vaccination certificate is required if the rabies vaccination on file has expired. Please check your certificate for correct address and pet information.

Your paperwork will not be returned to you, so please retain a copy of your documents for your records.

License Fees

Standard License Fees



Dog or Cat License



Senior citizens age 55 and over (50% discount)

Dog or Cat License



Other Fees

Replacement Tag


Please note: You may only purchase a 3-year license if the pet's rabies vaccination expires in 3 years. Please check the expiration or re-vaccination date located on your rabies vaccination certificate. The license will not be valid beyond the expiration of the pet's rabies vaccination.

Due Date

Payment for your license is due upon expiration of your previous license. If you are licensing for the first time, you must purchase a license within 15 days of rabies vaccination of a pet over the age of 4 months or within 30 days of moving into Osceola County.

Zip Search

Enter your zip code to get started.