Roseville, California Not your city or county?

License By Mail

Licensing Ordinance

All dogs 4 months of age and older must be licensed with the City of Roseville within 30 days of being in the city.

View the complete City of Roseville ordinance

Mailing Address

To license by mail:

  1. Enclose copies of all required paperwork. The license application below may be downloaded or obtained at the Licensing counter located at 311 Vernon Street in Roseville.
  2. Determine the correct license fee for each of your pets.
  3. Make your check or money order payable to "City of Roseville Animal Licensing." Please do not send cash.
  4. Mail your paperwork and payment to:
  5. City of Roseville Animal Licensing
    c/o PetData
    PO Box 141929
    Irving, TX 75014-1929

 

Required Paperwork

  1. A current rabies vaccination certificate is required to license your dog for the first time or if the rabies vaccination on file has expired. Please check your certificate for correct address and pet information.
  2. Proof of spay/neuter, such as a signed statement from a veterinarian or an invoice for services is required if the pet has been altered since the last licensing period and you are applying for the lower spayed/neutered license fee.
  3. Proof of age is required to receive the discounted fees for senior citizens age 65 and over.

Your paperwork will not be returned to you, so please retain a copy of your documents for your records.

License Fees

Licensing Fees

1 Year

2 Years*

3 Years*

Unaltered Dog

$41.00

$81.00

$120.00

Spayed/Neutered Dog

$20.00

$40.00

$59.00

Senior citizens age 65 and over receive a discount of $5 off of their license fee with proof of age.

Other Fees

 

Late Fee / Unaltered Dog

$10.00

Late Fee / Altered Dog

$5.00

Replacement Tag

$5.00

*A multi-year license is only available if the rabies vaccination is current for the same time period. In no case can a license be valid past the expiration date of the rabies certificate.

The cost for licensing unaltered or fertile pets is higher than for licensing spayed or neutered pets as required by the State of California.

Due Date

Payment for your license is due within 15 days of the expiration of your current license. If you are licensing for the first time, you must purchase a license within 30 days of obtaining a dog over the age of 4 months or within 30 days of moving into the City of Roseville.

A late fee is added to the license fee if your license is not purchased by the due date. The late fee is $10 for an unaltered dog and $5 for a spayed or neutered dog.

Zip Search

Enter your zip code to get started.